Directors and Staff

The Prevention Action Alliance Board of Directors

As of July 1, 2020

Executive Committee


Bobbie O’Keefe, Esq. | O’Keefe Family Law, LLC


David A. Bell, Esq. | Educator

Past President

Jody Allton, MSW, LISW-S, LCDCIII | Ohio Health Mansfield/Shelby Hospitals


Claudia Khourey-Bowers, Ph.D. | Professor Emeritus, Kent State University


Ashley Neel, CPA | GBQ Partners, LLC


At-Large Members

John A. Heer, Esq. | McDonald Hopkins, LLC

Stephanie Loucka | State Medical Board of Ohio


Peter Walsh | Columbus Temperature Control Co.

Corinne Gasper | Parent Advocate

Derek Siegel | Ohio HIDTA

George “Pat” Willis | Geauga County Educational Service Center

Ellen Schoonover | Parent Advocate

Amy Kurtz-Nagel | Ontario Local Schools

Prevention Action Alliance Staff

As of July 1, 2020

Fran Gerbig | Executive Director

Bobby Persinger | Deputy Executive Director

James Syphax | Community Prevention Manager

Jean-Philippe Dorval | Advocacy and Public Policy Liaison

Evi Roberts | Youth-Led Prevention Coordinator

Brittany Koza | Education and Events Coordinator

Lauren Marshall | Project Assistant

Sondra Mellott | Accountant

Sean Oziegbe | Civil Operator at the Ohio National Guard Counterdrug Task Force

Nathan Kraatz | Communications Officer