Our Board of Directors

The board of directors at Prevention Action Alliance generously volunteer their time and expertise to lead Prevention Action Alliance so we can meet our mission of leading healthy communities in the prevention of substance misuse and the promotion of mental health wellness.  Their efforts and insight create policies that prudently govern our agency, manage our budget and finances, steward donations to the agency, hire our executive director, advocate for prevention and Prevention Action Alliance, and provide oversight to ensure we’re capable of living up to our mission.

Prevention Action Alliance Board of Directors

Meet the Prevention Action Alliance Board of Directors

Executive Committee


David A. Bell, Esq. | Retired educator


Michael J. Evans | Cleveland Clinic

Past President

Bobbie O’Keefe, Esq. | O’Keefe Family Law, LLC


Dalon Myricks | Retired Chief Financial Officer


George “Pat” Willis | Adolescent Behavioral Consultant

At-Large Member

Rev. Nancy Day-Achauer | United Methodist Church Minister

Chris Lane | BASEC Management


Kyle Clark | Wood County Educational Service Center

Jody Demo-Hodgins | Retired mental health professional

Perci Garner | Tuscarawas Society for Children and Adults

Corinne Gasper | Parent Advocate

Gregg Pieples | Behavioral health professional

Ellen Schoonover | Parent Advocate

Derek Siegle | Ohio HIDTA

Claudia Khourey-Bowers, Ph.D. | Professor Emeritus, Kent State University